ICCPS Program

Day 1 - 19 May 2021
Day 1 - 19 May 2021

Opening

Welcome and Opening Remarks
Keynote 1
@CPS-IoT Week 2021
1:00 - 1:15 AEST
10:00 am - 10:15 am CDT
17:00 - 17:15 CEST
15:00 - 15:15 UTC

Break & Social

Remarks

Conference Opening Remarks

ICCPS Opening Remarks
Session 1
Smart and Connected Cities
Wednesday, May 19, 10.30am-11.30am CDT
Chairs: Salma Elmalaki & Marilyn Wolf

Paper #1

DeResolver: A Decentralized Negotiation and Conflict Resolution Framework for Smart City Services

Paper #2

RADM: A Risk-Aware DER Management Framework with Real-time DER Trustworthiness Evaluation

Paper #3

Multimodal Mobility Systems: Joint Optimization of Transit Network Design and Pricing

Paper #4

Hierarchical Planning for Resource Allocation in Emergency Response Systems
2:30 - 2:45 AEST
11:30 am - 11:45 am CDT
18:30 - 18:45 CEST
16:30 - 16:45 UTC

Break & Social

Session 2
Autonomous Systems
Wednesday, May 19, 11:45am-12:45pm CDT
Chairs: Jonathan Sprinkle & Madhur Behl

Paper #1

Trust-Based Route Planning for Automated Vehicles

Paper #2

Scenario2Vector: Scenario Description Language Based Embeddings for Traffic Situations

Paper #3

Cooperative Driving of Connected Autonomous Vehicles Using Responsibility-Sensitive Safety Rules

Paper #4

CAN Coach: Vehicular Control through Human Cyber-Physical Systems
3:45 - 4:00 AEST
12:45 pm - 1:00 pm CDT
19:45 - 20:00 CEST
17:45 - 18:00 UTC

Break & Social

5:00 - 5:15 AEST
2:00 pm - 2:15 pm CDT
21:00 - 21:15 CEST
19:00 - 19:15 UTC

Break & Social

Session 3
Posters and Demos
Wednesday, May 19, 2:15pm-4:00pm CDT

Poster/Demo #1

Plug-in Electric Vehicles Demand Modeling in Smart Grids: A Deep Learning-based Approach

Poster/Demo #2

Demo Abstract: SRAM Optimized Porting and Execution of Machine Learning Classifiers on MCU-based IoT Devices

Poster/Demo #3

Robust Out-of-distribution Motion Detection and Localizaton in Autonomous CPS

Poster/Demo #4

Machine Learning Assisted Propeller Design

Poster/Demo #5

A Smart City Simulation Platform with Uncertainty

Poster/Demo #6

Safer Adaptive Cruise Control for Traffic Wave Dampening
Day 2 - 20 May 2021
Day 2 - 20 May 2021
Keynote 2
@CPS-IoT Week 2021
1:00 - 1:15 AEST
10:00 am - 10:15 am CDT
17:00 - 17:15 CEST
15:00 - 15:15 UTC

Break & Social

Session 4
CPS Verification and Control
Thursday, May 20, 10:15am-11:15am CDT
Chairs: Sayan Mitra & Anne-Kathrin Schmuck

Paper #1

Model-Bounded Monitoring of Hybrid Systems

Paper #2

Probabilistic Conformance for Cyber-Physical Systems

Paper #3

Rule-based Optimal Control for Autonomous Driving

Paper #4

Symbolic Reach-Avoid Control of Multi-Agent Systems
2:15 - 2:45 AEST
11:15 am - 11:45 am CDT
18:15 - 18:45 CEST
16:15 - 16:45 UTC

Break & Social

Session 5
CPS Security and Privacy
Thursday, May 20, 11:45am-12:45pm CDT
Chairs: Saman Aliari Zonouz & Chung-Wei Lin

Paper #1

Real-Time Detectors for Digital and Physical Adversarial Inputs to Perception Systems

Paper #2

An Anomaly Detection Framework for Digital Twin Driven Cyber-Physical Systems

Paper #3

Query-based Targeted Action-Space Adversarial Policies on Deep Reinforcement Learning Agents

Paper #4

Spatiotemporal G-code Modeling for Secure FDM-based 3D Printing
3:45 - 4:00 AEST
12:45 pm - 1:00 pm CDT
19:45 - 20:00 CEST
17:45 - 18:00 UTC

Break & Social

5:00 - 5:15 AEST
2:00 pm - 2:15 pm CDT
21:00 - 21:15 CEST
19:00 - 19:15 UTC

Break & Social

5:15 - 6:30 AEST
2:15 pm - 3:30 pm CDT
21:15 - 22:30 CEST
19:15 - 20:30 UTC

Virtual Reception

Day 3 - 21 May 2021
Day 3 - 21 May 2021

Closing

Awards and Closing Remarks
Keynote 3
@CPS-IoT Week 2021

Keynote 3 — Foundations of Programming Cyber-Physical Systems

by Rupak Majumdar, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
1:00 - 1:15 AEST
10:00 am - 10:15 am CDT
17:00 - 17:15 CEST
15:00 - 15:15 UTC

Break & Social

Remarks

Conference Awards and Closing Remarks

ICCPS Awards and Closing Remarks
Session 6
Human Health and Biomedical CPS
Friday, May 21, 10:30am-11:30am CDT
Chairs: Oleg Sokolsky & Homa Alemzadeh

Paper #1

Incentivizing Routing Choices for Safe and Efficient Transportation in the Face of the COVID-19 Pandemic

Paper #2

Model-based Clinical Assist System for Cardiac Ablation

Paper #3

Patient-specific Computational Heart Model towards Atrial Fibrillation

Paper #4

Time- and Resource-Constrained Scheduling for Digital Microfluidic Biochips
2:30 - 2:45 AEST
11:30 am - 11:45 am CDT
18:30 - 18:45 CEST
16:30 - 16:45 UTC

Break & Social